I congratulate the entire Ashfield Boys High School community on receiving the Secretary's Award for School Achievement.

The award was presented on 6 September at the 2022 Public Education Foundation Awards Ceremony by Georgina Harrison, the Secretary of the NSW Department of Education.

Senior Prefect, Kush Kumar, and Principal Dwayne Hopwood were in attendance to formally receive the award and represent all those who were essential in building a school that is worthy of such prestigious recognition.

Jane Caro AM, who hosted the awards night, noted that the bar for the Secretary's Achievement award is set incredibly high and is only presented to schools that demonstrate outstanding achievement and measured student improvement.

The school was recognised for the student body's high level HSC results, its value-add near the top of NSW, NAPLAN scores above NSW and SSG averages and wellbeing indicators above NSW norms. These outcomes could not have been achieved without the sustained efforts of the boys, their parents and of course, their teachers.

A well-deserved award for an invaluable pillar of the Inner West community!